DUS & DUS Assistants 2016-17

Note: Italicized programs do not offer a major or offer a second major only.

Accounting DUS      
African American Studies DUS Gerald Jaynes 81 Wall St., Rm. 302, 432-9718 gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Assistant Jodie Stewart-Moore 81 Wall St., Rm. 105,
432-1170 
jodie.stewart-moore@yale.edu
African Studies DUS Daniel Magaziner 2685 HGS, 432-6110 daniel.magaziner@yale.edu
Assistant Joy Sherman RKZ 136,
432-9903
joy.sherman@yale.edu
American Studies DUS Michael Denning 223 HGS,
432-2267
michael.denning@yale.edu
Assistant Jean Cherniavsky 233 HGS,
432-1188
jean.cherniavsky@yale.edu
Anthropology DUS Paul Kockelman 10 Sachem St., Rm. 128, 432-3684 paul.kockelman@yale.edu
Assistant Marleen Cullen 10 Sachem St., Rm. 102,
432-3670
marleen.cullen@yale.edu
Applied Mathematics DUS Daniel Spielman 17 Hillhouse,
436-1264
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Assistant Diane Altschuler 107A AKW
432-1278
diane.altschuler@yale.edu
Applied Physics DUS Victor Henrich 327 BCT, 432-4399 victor.henrich@yale.edu
Assistant Alexander Bozzi 403 BCT,
432-9654
alexander.bozzi@yale.edu
Archaeological Studies DUS William Honeychurch 10 Sachem, Rm. 305, 432-3700 william.honeychurch@yale.edu
Assistant Marleen Cullen 10 Sachem St., Rm. 102,
432-3670
marleen.cullen@yale.edu
Architecture DUS Bimal Mendis 328 RDH,
432-2288
bimal.mendis@yale.edu
Assistant Rosalie Bernardi 304 RDH,
432-2288
rosalie.bernardi@yale.edu
Art DUS

Lisa Kereszi

122 GREEN,
432-2600

lisa.kereszi@yale.edu

Registrar Patricia DeChiara 122 GREEN,
432-2600
patricia.dechiara@yale.edu
Assistant Linda Sandrey 122 GREEN,
432-2600
linda.sandrey@yale.edu
Astronomy DUS Priyamvada Natarajan 259 JWG,
436-4833
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
Assistant Victoria Misenti 201-203 JWG,
436-4399

victoria.misenti@yale.edu

Biomedical Engineering DUS James Duncan N309 D TAC,
785-6322
james.duncan@yale.edu
Assistant Carolyn Meloling N309 TAC,
785-2427
carolyn.meloling@yale.edu
British Studies DUS Lisa Ford BAC,
432-9805
lisa.ford@yale.edu
Assistant Jean DelBuono BAC,
432-6133
jean.delbuono@yale.edu
Chemical Engineering DUS Michael Loewenberg 303 ML,
432-4334
michael.loewenberg@yale.edu
Assistant Ben McManus 230 DL,
432-2218
felix.mcmanus@yale.edu
Chemistry DUS Nilay Hazari 255 Prospect St,
432-0885
nilay.hazari@yale.edu
Assistant Laura Piscitelli 183 SCL,
432-3916
laura.piscitelli@yale.edu
Child Study Center DUS James McPartland 230 S Frontage, G134 B,
785-7179
james.mcpartland@yale.edu
Classics DUS Pauline LeVen 305 PH,
432-0983
pauline.leven@yale.edu
Assistant Linda Dickey-Saucier   linda.dickey-saucier@yale.edu
Assistant Blaine Hudson 402 PH,
432-8742
blaine.hudson@yale.edu
Cognitive Science DUS Joshua Knobe 202 C,
432-1699
joshua.knobe@yale.edu
Assistant Lynn Butler 109 K,
432-4516
lynn.butler@yale.edu
College Seminar Program DUS George Levesque 30 SSS,
432-2920
george.levesque@yale.edu
Assistant Clare Schlegel 29A SSS, 432-2920 clare.schlegel@yale.edu
Comparative Literature David Gabriel 451 College St., Rm. 210, 432-0790 david.gabriel@yale.edu
Computer Science DUS James Aspnes 401 AKW,
432-2183
james.aspnes@yale.edu
Assistant Rachel Dwight 204 AKW,
432-1283
rachel.dwight@yale.edu
Computer Science and Mathematics DUS Andrew Casson 216 LOM,
432-7056

andrew.casson@yale.edu

Computer Science and Psychology DUS Laurie Santos (co-DUS)

213 SSS, 432-4524

laurie.santos@yale.edu;
psychdus@yale.edu

       
DUS James Aspnes
(co-DUS)
401 AKW,
432-2183
james.aspnes@yale.edu
Computing and the Arts DUS Julie Dorsey 507 AKW, 432-4249 julie.dorsey@yale.edu
Directed Studies DUS Kathryn Slanski Rm. 321, 53 Wall St., 432-6630 kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Assistant Connie Pascarella 53 Wall St.,
432-1313
constance.pascarella@yale.edu
East Asian Languages and Literatures DUS Mick Hunter 432-7529 mick.hunter@yale.edu
Assistant Maura Kelly 308 HGS,
432-2860
maura.kelly@yale.edu
East Asian Studies DUS Frances Rosenbluth 308 RKZ,
432-5256
frances.rosenbluth.edu
Assistant Nicholas Disantis 320 LUCE,
432-3427
nicholas.disantis@yale.edu
 Ecology and Evolutionary Biology DUS Marta Wells 103 OML,
432-6294
marta.wells@yale.edu
Assistant

Deanna Brunson

122D OML,
432-3837
deanna.brunson@yale.edu
Economics DUS Ebonya Washington Rm. 6, 37 Hillhouse Ave., 432-6217 ebonya.washington@yale.edu
Assistant Qazi Azam 28 Hillhouse Ave., 101A,
432-3574
qazi.azam@yale.edu
Economics and Mathematics DUS Ebonya Washington (co-DUS) Rm. 6, 37 Hillhouse Ave., 432-6217 ebonya.washington@yale.edu
DUS Andrew Casson (co-DUS) 216 LOM,
432-7056
andrew.casson@yale.edu
Education Studies DUS Elizabeth Carroll 111 SSS, 432-4631 elizabeth.carroll@yale.edu
Electrical Engineering DUS Mark Reed 523 BCT,
432-4306
mark.reed@yale.edu
Assistant Vivian Smart 509 BCT
432-2214
vivian.smart@yale.edu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science DUS
DUS Mark Reed
(co-DUS)
523 BCT,
432-4306
mark.reed@yale.edu
DUS James Aspnes [Sp]
(co-DUS)
401 AKW,
432-2183

james.aspnes@yale.edu

 Energy Studies Michael Oristaglio KGL michael.oristaglio@yale.edu
Assistant Cheralyn Gargano 195 Prospect St,
436-5182
cheralyn.gargano@yale.edu
Engineering and Applied Science DUS Vincent Wilczynski 238 DL,
432-4221
vincent.wilczynski@yale.edu
Assistant Rebekka Blaha 222 DL,
432-4220
rebekka.blaha@yale.edu
English Language and Literature DUS

Jessica Brantley

411 LC,
432-9078
jessica.brantley@yale.edu
Associate DUS Joseph North   joseph.north@yale.edu
Registrar Erica Sayers   erica.sayers@yale.edu
Assistant Jane Bordiere 106 LC jane.bordiere@yale.edu
Environmental Engineering DUS Jordan Peccia 313C ML,
432-4385
jordan.peccia@yale.edu
Assistant Ben McManus 307 ML,
432-2218
felix.mcmanus@yale.edu
Environmental Studies DUS

Paul Sabin

2677 HGS,
436-2516

paul.sabin@yale.edu
Assistant Sara Smiley Smith G04 KRN,
432-9868
sara.smileysmith@yale.edu
Ethics, Politics, and Economics DUS Andrew March 135 RKZ,
432-7178
andrew.march@yale.edu
Assistant Kellianne Farnham

77 Prospect St.,
436-3699

kellianne.farnham@yale.edu
Ethnicity, Race, and Migration DUS Albert Laguna 108 HGS,
432-6333
albert.laguna@yale.edu
Assistant Tatjana Cisija 35 Broadway,
432-5116
tatjana.cisija@yale.edu
Film and Media Studies DUS Katerina Clark 451 College Street,
432-0712
katerina.clark@yale.edu
Assistant Katherine Germano-DelOrfano 53 Wall St., Rm. 216,
436-4668
katherine.germano@yale.edu
Forestry and Environmental Studies Program DUS Amy Doolittle 121 KRN,
432-9771
amity.doolittle@yale.edu
Assistant Rosanne Stoddard 108 KRN,
432-5136
rosanne.stoddard@yale.edu
French DUS

Christopher Semk

82-90 Wall St., Rm. 421, 432-4902

christopher.semk@yale.edu
Assistant Erin Townsend 82-90 Wall St. erin.townsend@yale.edu
Freshman Seminar Program DUS George Levesque 30 SSS,
432-2920
george.levesque@yale.edu
Assistant Clare Schlegel 29A SSS,
432-2920
clare.schlegel@yale.edu
Geology and Geophysics DUS David Bercovici 210 KGL,
432-3168
david.bercovici@yale.edu
Assistant Peter Schrader 203 KGL,
432-3124
peter.schrader@yale.edu
Germanic Languages and Literatures DUS Kirk Wetters 305 WLH,
432-0782
kirk.wetters@yale.edu
Assistant Alexander Svensen 305 WLH,
432-0782

alexander.svensen@yale.edu

Assistant Anne Letterman   anne.letterman@yale.edu
German Studies DUS Kirk Wetters 305 WLH,
432-0782
kirk.wetters@yale.edu
Global Affairs DUS

Nuno Monteiro

115 Prospect St., 432-5283

nuno.monteiro@yale.edu
Assistant Lisa DeAngelis 55 Hillhouse Avenue, Rm. 101
432-3418
//lisa.deangelis@yale.edu">lisa.deangelis@yale.edu
Global Health Studies DUS Kaveh Khoshnood (co-DUS) 405 LEPH,
785-2920
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
  Elizabeth Bradley (co-DUS) 300A LEPH,
785-2937
elizabeth.bradley@yale.edu
Hellenic Studies DUS George Syrimis 242 LUCE,
432-9342
george.syrimis@yale.edu
Assistant Marianne Lyden 342 LUCE,
432-3423
marianne.lyden@yale.edu
History DUS Alan Mikhail

2678 HGS,
432-6149

alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Assistant Essie Lucky-Barros 237 HGS,
432-1359
essie.barros@yale.edu
History of Art DUS

Carol Armstrong

658 LORIA,      432-2680 carol.armstrong@yale.edu
Assistant Nicole Chardiet 251 LORIA,
432-2668
nicole.chardiet@yale.edu
History of Science, Medicine, and Public Health DUS William Rankin

206 HGS,
432-1354

william.rankin@yale.edu
Assistant Barbara McKay 207 HGS,
432-1365
barbara.mckay@yale.edu
Humanities DUS Norma Thompson 53 Wall St.,
432-0675
norma.thompson@yale.edu
Assistant Inessa Laskova 53 Wall St., Rm. 114,
432-0673
inessa.laskova@yale.edu
 Human Rights Program Director James Silk SLB 139,
432-1359
james.silk@yale.edu
IT David Hirsch   david.hirsch@yale.edu
Italian DUS Millicent Marcus   millicent.marcus@yale.edu
Assistant Ann DeLauro 82-90 Wall St., Rm. 409
432-0595
ann.delauro@yale.edu
Journalism DUS Mark Oppenheimer 35 Broadway,
432-8650
mark.oppenheimer@yale.edu
Judaic Studies DUS Ivan Marcus [F] 225 HGS,
432-1379
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
  Christine Hayes [Sp] 451 College St.,
Rm. 314, 432-0833
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Assistant Renee Reed 451 College St., Rm. 301
432-0843
renee.reed@yale.edu
Latin American Studies DUS Anibal Gonzalez

82-90 Wall St., Rm. 226, 432-1146

anibal.gonzalez@yale.edu
Assistant Jean Silk 232 LUCE,
432-3422
jean.silk@yale.edu
Linguistics DUS Raffaella Zanuttini 370 Temple St., Rm. 209,
432-2452
raffaella.zanuttini@yale.edu
Assistant Christopher McDaniel 370 Temple St., Rm. 204,
432-2450
christopher.mcdaniel@yale.edu
Literature DUS David Gabriel 451 College St., Rm. 210,
432-0790
david.gabriel@yale.edu
Assistant Mary Jane Stevens 451 College St., Rm. 102,
432-8267
maryjane.stevens@yale.edu
MacMillan Center (formerly YCIAS) DUS Sarab Al Ani B-57 HGS

 

sarab.alani@yale.edu
Assistant Marilyn Wilkes 110 LUCE,
432-3413
marilyn.wilkes@yale.edu
Mathematics DUS Andrew Casson 216 LOM
432-7056
andrew.casson@yale.edu
Assistant Yvette Barnard 438 DL,
432-7792
yvette.barnard@yale.edu
Mathematics and Philosophy DUS Andrew Casson (co-DUS) 216 LOM,
432-7056
andrew.casson@yale.edu
  Kenneth Winkler (co-DUS) 406A C,
432-1679
kenneth.winkler@yale.edu
Mathematics and Physics DUS Vincent Moncrief (co-DUS) 64 SPL,
432-6930
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
  Andrew Casson (co-DUS) 216 LOM,
432-7056
andrew.casson@yale.edu
Mechanical Engineering DUS Corey O’Hern ML,
432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Assistant Mary MacNicholl 211 BCT,
432-4223
mary.macnicholl@yale.edu
Media Theory and History DUS Francesco Casetti 53 Wall St.,
432-0671
francesco.casetti@yale.edu
Modern Middle East Studies DUS Sarab Al Ani (co-DUS) B-57 HGS sarab.alani@yale.edu
  Narges Erami (co-DUS) 363 SACH 010,
436-4204
narges.erami@yale.edu
Registrar Marwa Khaboor 344 RKZ,
436-2553
marwa.khaboor@yale.edu
Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry DUS Michael Koelle CE 28A SHM, 737-5808 michael.koelle@yale.edu
Assistant

Elizabeth (Liz) Vellali

309C JWG,
432-5566

elizabeth.vellali@yale.edu

Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology DUS Douglas Kankel 1220 KBT,
432-3839
douglas.kankel@yale.edu
Assistant Crystal Adamchek 1220B KBT,
432-3839
crystal.adamchek@yale.edu
Music DUS Ian Quinn 205 STOECK, 432-2986 ian.quinn@yale.edu
  Kristine Kinsella STOECK,
432-2986
kristine.kinsella@yale.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations DUS Benjamin Foster   benjamin.foster@yale.edu
Assistant Miguel Arturo Perez-Cabello HGS,
436-4963
miguel.perez-cabello@yale.edu
Philosophy DUS Kenneth Winkler 406A C,
432-1679
kenneth.winkler@yale.edu
Assistant Julie Niemeyer 101 C,
432-1682
julie.niemeyer@yale.edu
Physics DUS Simon Mochrie [F] 29 SPL 6C,
436-6106
simon.mochrie@yale.edu
  John Harris [Sp] 311 WNSL-W, 432-6106 john.harris@yale.edu
Assistant Daphne Klemme 35 SPL, 432-0697 daphne.klemme@yale.edu
 Physics & Geosciences DUS Simon Mochrie [F] (co-DUS) 29 SPL 6C,
436-6106
simon.mochrie@yale.edu
  John Harris [Sp] (co-DUS) 311 WNSL-W, 432-3601 john.harris@yale.edu
  David Bercovici (co-DUS) 210 KGL,
432-3168
david.bercovici@yale.edu
Physics and Philosophy DUS Simon Mochrie [F] (co-DUS)

29 SPL 6C,
436-6106

simon.mochrie@yale.edu
  John Harris [Sp] 311 WNSL-W, 432-3601 john.harris@yale.edu
  Kenneth Winkler 406A C,
432-1679
kenneth.winkler@yale.edu
Political Science DUS David Simon 432 RKZ, 432-5243 david.simon@yale.edu
Assistant Blaine Hudson 130 RKZ, 432-5236 blaine.hudson@yale.edu
Portuguese DUS K. David Jackson [F] 82-90 Wall St., Rm. 224,
432-7608
k.jackson@yale.edu
Assistant Virginia Gutierrez 130 RKZ, 432-5236 virginia.gutierrez@yale.edu
Psychology DUS Laurie Santos 213 SSS,
432-4524
psychdus@yale.edu
Assistant Lauretta Olivi 109K,
432-4518
lauretta.olivi@yale.edu
Public Health DUS Kaveh Khoshnood kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Quantitative Reasoning DUS Carl Hashimoto 1 Prospect St.,
436-3915
carl.hashimoto@yale.edu
Registrar’s Office Gabriel Oszewski   gabriel.olszewski@yale.edu
  David Zupko   david.zupko@yale.edu
  Emily Shandley   emily.shandley@yale.edu
  Laurie Ongley   laurie.ongley@yale.edu
Assistant Anne Letterman   anne.letterman@yale.edu
  Shanah Morehead   shanah.morehead@yale.edu
  Ashley Nesmith   ashley.nesmith@yale.edu
Religious Studies DUS Harry (Skip) Stout 

451 College St.,
432-0828

harry.stout@yale.edu
Assistant Heather Voorhees 451 College St.,
432-0830
heather.voorhees@yale.edu
ROTC - Air Force Phil Haun
(co-DUS)
55 Whitney, Rm. 450,
432-9431
phil.haun@yale.edu
  Holly Hermes (co-DUS) 55 Whitney, Rm. 450,
432-9431
holly.hermes@yale.edu
  John Swisher (co-DUS) 55 Whitney, Rm. 450,
432-9431
john.swisher@yale.edu
Assistant Tricia Neely   tricia.neely@yale.edu
ROTC - Navy Keith Lanzer 55 Whitney, Rm. 430 keith.lanzer@yale.edu
Assistant Margaret McNulty 55 Whitney margaret.mcnulty@yale.edu
Russian and East European Studies DUS Constantine Muravnik 320 York, HGS, 432-0995 constantine.muravnik@yale.edu
Assistant Cheryl Morrison 2704 HGS,
432-1300
cheryl.morrison@yale.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures DUS Constantine Muravnik

320 York, HGS,
432-0995

constantine.muravnik@yale.edu
Assistant Cheryl Morrison 2704 HGS,
432-1300
cheryl.morrison@yale.edu
Sociology DUS Fred Wherry 493 College St., Rm. 306
432-3793
frederick.wherry@yale.edu
Assistant Nancy Hopkins 204 Prospect, R. 104,
432-3323
nancy.hopkins@yale.edu
South Asian Studies DUS Julia Stephens 320 York, HGS,
432-3933
julia.stephens@yale.edu
Assistant Kasturi Gupta 211B LUCE, 436-3517 kasturi.gupta@yale.edu
Southeast Asia Studies Program Chair Michael Dove   michael.dove@yale.edu
Assistant

Kristine Mooseker

311 LUCE, 432-3431

kristine.mooseker@yale.edu

Spanish DUS Leslie Harkema 82-90 Wall St.,
432-1157
leslie.harkema@yale.edu
Assistant

Virginia Gutierrez

82-90 Wall St., 432-5439

virginia.gutierrez@yale.edu

Special Divisional Majors DUS Jasmina Besirevic-Regan G104 TC,
432-0722
jasmina.besirevic@yale.edu
Statistics DUS  Joseph Chang [F] 24 Hillhouse Ave., Rm. 101 joseph.chang@yale.edu
  Andrew Barron [Sp] 24 Hillhouse Ave., Rm. 101
432-0634
andrew.barron@yale.edu
Assistant Karen Kavanaugh 24 Hillhouse Ave., 432-7130 karen.kavanaugh@yale.edu
Theater Studies DUS Nathan A. Roberts
 
220 York St., 432-1310 nathan.roberts@yale.edu
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies DUS Inderpal Grewal 318 WLH,
432-0848
inderpal.grewal@yale.edu
Assistant Linda Hase 315 WLH,
432-0845
linda.hase@yale.edu
Yale College Dean’s Office Lara Beise   lara.beise@yale.edu
  Risa Sodi   risa.sodi@yale.edu
  Eileen Quinn eileen.quinn@yale.ed